First Peruvian Conference in Scientific Computing, Cuzco October 3-6, 2023

First Peruvian Conference in Scientific Computing. This conference will be held in the Andean city of Cusco from October 3 to 6, 2022. 


The objective of this conference is to bring together Peruvian and international researchers working in the area of Scientific Computing, in particular in the fields Modeling, Simulation and Optimization with Differential Equations. A focus will lie on topics that are of particular interest for researchers in South America, such as Subsurface Flows, Mathematical Epidemiology or Climate and Environmental topics. The scientific part will be complemented by an attractive social program.

Confirmed Plenary Speakers:

Roland Becker (Univ. Pau, France)
Erik Burman (UCL - London, UK)
Omar Ghattas (Univ. of Texas at Austin, USA)
Roxana Lopez-Cruz (UNMSM, ULIMA Lima, Peru)
Insa Neuweiler (Univ. of Hannover, Germany)
Olga Vasilieva (Universidad del Valle, Colombia)

Important Dates:

31.07.2022: Deadline for registration and for the submission of contributions
05.08.2022: Notification of acceptance
03.10.2022: Start of the Peruvian Conference on Scientific Computing

The conference will be held as part of the project "Peruvian Competence Center of Scientific Computing" (https://www.pec3.org) and is sponsored and funded by the German Academic Exchange Service and the Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development of Germany. The conference was already scheduled to take place in 2020, but had to be postponed due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

The week before the conference, also in Cusco, we are holding a summer school on scientific computing. 


Members of the "Peruvian Competence Center of Scientific Computing" and conference organisation committee:

Peter Bastian (Heidelberg University, Germany)
Peter Benner (MPI Magdeburg, Germany)
Malte Braack (CAU Kiel, Germany)
Stefan Frei (Univ. of Konstanz, Germany)
Sandra May (Univ. of Uppsala, Sweden)
Ira Neitzel (Univ. Bonn, Germany)
Thomas Richter (OVGU Magdeburg, Germany)
Obidio Rubio Mercedes (UNT - Trujillo, Peru)
Dandy Rueda Castillo (UNALM - Lima, Peru)
Sebastian Sager (OVGU Magdeburg, Germany)
Katharina Schratz (Sorbonne Université, France)
Thomas Wick (Univ. of Hannover, Germany)